Board of Directors

President: Amy Lechtenberg

Amy Lechtenberg is the 2017-2018 Junior League of Sioux City President. She has been a member of Junior League since 2000. During her time in Junior League, she has served as the President Elect, Vice President of Community, and Advisor.

Two of Amy’s favorite projects that she has helped Junior League complete include making tie blankets to be put in backpacks for children and decorating for Race for the Cure with her children. In general, she enjoys all Junior League projects that allow her to get out into the community as she loves to see the community’s reaction when Junior League members can help either financially or with volunteer labor.

She is a Personal Lines Account Manager. She is also involved in United Way, Church Council and Dakota Valley Booster Club. She enjoys spending her free time with her husband, Joe, and two children, Haley and Jordyn.

Secretary: Alison Uhl

Alison Uhl is the 2017-2018 Junior League of Sioux City Secretary. She has been a Junior League member since 2012. She served two years as the Vice President of Membership. In addition, she has been Assistant Publications Chair, Membership Development Co-Chair, Social Co-Chair, George’s Place Project Chair and Discovery Shop committee member.

Her favorite Junior League experience was attending ODI in Kansas City in 2014. Other organizations she is currently involved in include: Alpha Chi Sigma Chemistry Fraternity and Friends of Stone Park. She has also volunteered for Iowa City Animal Adoption Center, Habitat for Humanity – Iowa City, Relay for Life – University of Iowa, Siouxland Humane Society and Relay for Life of Siouxland. She was awarded for her involvement in the community when she received the 2013-2014 Junior League of Sioux City Siouxland Leader Award.

Alison is a Dentist at Siouxland Community Health Center. She comes from large family, but especially enjoys spending time with her brother and sister-in-law and two nieces that live close to her. She also considers her close friends a part of her family and loves to travel to visit them. Her hobbies include traveling, hiking, photography, and reading.

VP of Community: Sara Wiedenfeld

Sara is the 2017-2018 Junior League of Sioux City Vice President of Community. She has been actively involved in Junior League since 2009. Over the years, she has held numerous leadership roles including: Secretary, Children’s Museum Project Chair and Board Member At-Large. In addition, she has served on the Discovery Shop, Membership Development and Project Development committees.

Sara’s favorite part of being a Junior League member is getting to meet new people and developing lasting friendships. Her favorite events to help with include Done-in-a-Day Projects and Santa Day and Easter Bunny Day, which are held at the Junior League Discovery Shop.

Sara and her husband Terry reside in Sioux City. She is a Clinical Pharmacist at Siouxland Medical Education Foundation and an Assistant Clinical Professor for the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy. She also volunteers with the Iowa Pharmacy Association.

VP of Membership: Gretchen Cooper

Gretchen Cooper is the 2017-2018 Junior League of Sioux City Vice President of Membership. She has been a Junior League member since 2015, when her and her family moved back to the Siouxland area after a decade living in Gilbert, Arizona. This past year she was Social Chairperson and had fun planning several social events for members, including a board art night at a local art studio.

Her favorite JL memory is attending the Organizational Development Leadership (ODI) in Raleigh, North Carolina with a fellow Sioux City delegate in fall of 2016.  It was an inspiring experience; her first time at an all-women convention. Gretchen attended the Membership tract there, learning new ways to engage members and met new JL friends from across the country. She was given the Volunteer of the year Award for the 2016-17 JL year and enjoys the community involvement and the training opportunities that happen through league.

Previous volunteer experience includes serving on booster club boards for her daughters’ dance studio and working with Advocates for Kids, a non-profit organization in Phoenix, Arizona.  She is also on the board of the We Got Next Foundation here in Sioux City.

Gretchen is married to Dustin, an educator and basketball coach and they have three children-Cali Grace, Caroline, and Camden.  They keep busy with all of their sports and activities!  Disneyland is a favorite vacation spot of the family!

Gretchen has been practicing law since 2004 and owns and operates her own firm here in Sioux City, practicing primarily in Criminal Defense and Family law. She enjoys the social side of her work most. She is a graduate of Morningside College and USD Law School.

VP of Marketing: Nadine Meis

Nadine Meis is the 2017-2018 Junior League of Sioux City Vice President of Marketing. This is her second year to serve as the Vice President of Marketing. She has also served as the Backpacks for Foster Children Chair and on the Discovery Shop and JL Fore! Women committees. She has been a Junior League member since 2015.

Her favorite Junior League experience was attending ODI in Raleigh, NC with Gretchen, Vice President of Membership. She was recognized for her dedication to Junior League when she received the Spirit of Junior League award for 2015-2016.

Nadine is a Special Assets Manager at Heritage Bank. Nadine, her husband, Charlie, and their dog, Mack, reside in Sioux City. Nadine enjoys variety in her life and loves adventures. She likes to garden, golf, travel and spend time with Charlie.

Discovery Shop Chair: Nikki Nobbe

Nikki is serving as the Discovery Shop Chair for the 2017-2018 Junior League year. She has been a member of the Junior League of Sioux City since 2015. Previously, she has served as the Assistant Discovery Shop Chair and on the Membership Committee.

Nikki is an attorney at Moore, Heffernan, Moeler, Johnson & Meis LLP. Other volunteer activities that she enjoys include assisting with ice skating lessons and coaching the Morningside Mock Trial Team. She will be adding another role to her busy schedule, when she gets married during the summer of 2017.

Board Member At-Large: Tykeesha Beauchene

Tykeesha Beauchene is a Board Member At-Large. She has been a Junior League Member since 2012. She has served on numerous committees including: Discovery Shop, Project Development, Arrangements, and Backpacks for Foster Children. In addition, she has served as the Arrangements Co-Chair. She loves being a part of an organization that shares her passion for improving and impacting the community.

Tykeesha was a key member of the Backpacks for Foster Children Project during the 2016-2017 Junior League year. She spent countless hours obtaining donations for the backpacks and helping to package and deliver the backpacks. After completing the project, she received feedback from Iowa KidsNet that the backpacks were being utilized too quickly – which highlighted the need & importance of the project to the community. She was awarded the 2016-2017 Spirit of Junior League award for her help on this project and involvement in many other Junior League activities.

She is a Pharmacy Technician at Hyvee. She enjoys spending time with her four children. Other organizations she has volunteered with include: Meals on Wheels (Texas), Hearts & Hammers, Race for the Cure, and Westside Connection.

Sustaining Advisor: Lillyán Rodríguez

Sustaining Advisor: Debbie LaCroix